New members of the IOF Committee of Scientific Advisors (CSA) announced

Following the recent CSA elections, IOF is pleased to welcome seven new CSA members from six countries. The CSA now numbers 164 members from all regions of the world.

The Committee of Scientific Advisors (CSA) is the medical and scientific community of the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF), comprising 164 of the world’s top experts in the field of osteoporosis and musculoskeletal health (117 full members and 47corresponding members). Membership to this prestigious Committee is based on scientific merit. Members participate in IOF working groups and multinational research projects and lend their expertise in the review of IOF publications. 

IOF is honoured to welcome the following newly elected members to the Committee:

  • Fanny Buckinx, Belgium
  • Pierre Delanaye, Belgium
  • Maria Fusaro, Italy
  • Patricia Khashayar, Iran
  • Mattias Lorentzon, Sweden
  • Polyzois Makras, Greece
  • Andrea Trombetti, Switzerland

> List of CSA members
> CSA Working Groups